Term Dates

In order to give parents and staff as much planning time as possible, the term dates are published below.

Term
Starts
Ends
Half Term Holiday
Number of School days in Term
Autumn Term 2021
Monday 6th SeptemberThursday 16th December

Monday 25th Octiber - Friday 29 October

INSET Thur 2 & Fri 3 Sept

70
Spring Term 2022
Wednesday 5th January
Friday 1st April

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February

INSET Tue January 4th

58
Summer Term 2022
Tuesday 19th April
Thursday 21st July

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Early May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May

62

 Number of day in year - 190

Inset Days/Sessions

The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non-contact time for which full-time teacher are contracted. Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The Following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: -

  • Wednesday, 1st September 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Tuesday 19th April 2022

Plus two other, to be locally determined.